The University of Warwick
The University of Warwick

Important Facts

  • Student Enrollment:


  • Faculty:


  • Sponsored Projects:


  • Male to Female Ratio:


  • Alumni :


  • Increase in Admission:


  • Applicant Count:


  • International Students:


  • Establishment:



  • University Offices:
    Coventry CV4 7ALs United Kingdom
  • Telephone:
    +44 (0)24 7652 3523
  • Fax:
    +44 (0)24 7646 1606
  • website

The University of Warwick, situated in Coventry, England is a research university. It was established in the year 1965 through government initiative to broaden higher education. It has other campuses as well- one satellite campus located in Wellesbourne and base at the Shard, London. It is divided into four faculties of social sciences, science, medicine, and arts which in turn have 32 departments. Undergraduate and postgraduate degrees are offered in these faculties.

The university has affiliations with ACU (Association of Commonwealth Universities), EUA (European Universities Association), and Russell Group. It is a member of the Center for Urban Science and Progress, a New York University collaboration- the only European member. It is involved in extensive commercial activities such as Warwick Manufacturing Group and the University of Warwick Science Park. The university is seen as a very strong research contender in research of decision sciences like finance, management, and statistics.

24685 students were enrolled at the university in the year 2015 along with a count of 5926 faculty members. 25.50% is the percentage of international students out of the total number of students. The list of alumni associated with the university includes the names of Ralf Speth, Ian Stewart, Andrew Oswald, Bernardo Hees, and Martin Hairer.